Tuesday, March 11, 2008

Fashion gets set to honor its own

Last night the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) announced its nominees for this year's awards—the Oscars of the fashion world. Nominated designers will be judged on both their Spring and Fall 2008 lines, and the winners will be honored at a ceremony at the New York Public Library on June 2.

Vying for Womenswear Designer of the Year will be Francisco Costa for Calvin Klein, Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler, and Marc Jacobs. Competing for the Menswear Designer of the Year title will be Michael Bastian, Thom Browne, and Tom Ford.

For a complete list of nominees, see FabSugar's post.

And may the best couturier win!

No comments: